Event Patron and Partners

Event Patron - Raw Materials Research and Development Council (RMRDC)

The Raw Materials Research and Development Council (RMRDC) is an agency of the Federal Government of Nigeria (under the supervision of Federal Ministry of Science and Technology) vested with the mandate to promote the development and utilization of Nigeria’s industrial raw materials. It originated from the recommendations of workshop on industrial matters organised by the then Federal Ministry of Industry, Manufacturers association of Nigeria (MAN) and the Nigeria Institute of Social and Economic Research (NISER) in July, 1983.

Host Ministry - Federal Ministry of Science and Technology (FMST)

The Federal Ministry of Science & Technology is a Nigerian ministry whose mission is to facilitate the development and deployment of science and technology apparatus to enhance the pace of socio-economic development of the country through appropriate technological inputs into productive activities in the nation. It is headed by a Minister appointed by the President, assisted by a Permanent Secretary, who is a career civil servant. President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR on November 11, 2015 sworn in Dr. Christopher Ogbonnaya Onu as the Minister of Science and Technology with Dr.(Mrs) Amina Muhammed Bello Shamaki as the permanent secretary in the ministry.

Host Chamber - Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI)

The Lagos Chamber of Commerce & Industry is a Lagos area non-profit that promotes, supports or opposes legislative or other measures affecting trade, industry, commerce and agriculture as well as representing the opinion of the Lagos business community on the above matters in particular, and the economy as a whole. It boasts over 1,500 members. Founded on December 5, 1888, It was incorporated in 1950 as a non-profit making organization, Limited by Guarantee under the Companies Act of 1948. The Lagos Chamber of Commerce is the pioneer chamber of commerce in Nigeria. Its prestigious Commerce House building which houses its offices is located in Victoria Island, where most Nigerian corporations have their national headquarters.

Supporting Association - DAWN

DAWN Commission is the institution set up by the Governments of the States of Southwest Nigeria to manage their regional integration programme, which is aimed at ensuring that all the States work together in a cooperative and collaborative manner for development, irrespective of political or partisan affiliations. The agenda is to pool resources, strengths and capabilities together in order to build a vibrant, peaceful and prosperous Yorubaland, within Nigeria. The Commission is located on Floor No. 10, Cocoa House, Dugbe, Ibadan, Oyo State.